The DASA DevOps Certification Scheme

The role of the IT professional will become more generic as DevOps teams develop and IT people become more multi-skilled. 

DASA identifies three broad areas of expertise, and developed a certification program designed for each profile. These programs test the practical skills and experience of professionals who feel most related to these profiles.

DASA has provided a strategic and long term point of view on how to bring people, processes, and technology together for a large scale change.

— Yogendra Dhabi, DHL

Dasa Certification Program

Enabling Professionals for Organizational Transformation

The Structure of DASA DevOps Certification Programs

The program equip DevOps professionals, leaders, and coaches with essential skills and knowledge for effective team collaboration and organizational transformation in DevOps.


Builds an understanding of DevOps: scope, key concepts, terminology and principles behind DASA DevOps. The DASA DevOps Fundamentals program provides an entry point for everyone working in DevOps.


Builds the capabilities relevant for professionals working together in a DevOps team. With these certifications, DASA helps professionals understand how to apply their skills in their domain and context.


Builds the abilities to lead and enable. This program is for DevOps Leaders who lead organizations, Coaches who support the transformation, and Product Owners who are in charge of product lifecycle management.

Foundation Level

DASA DevOps Foundation Level

Foundational level DevOps training is the starting point for an organization going on a DevOps journey. Improved workflows and faster deployment starts with a core understanding of DevOps fundamental concepts by anyone involved in an agile and/or DevOps team.

DASA DevOps Fundamentals™

The DASA DevOps Fundamentals certification provides an extensive introduction to the core agile DevOps principles covering the essential knowledge and skill competences that have been defined by DASA.

Marcel Kolkman

The DASA DevOps Fundamentals program gave me the solid foundation needed to join a seasoned DevOps team at Capgemini. It equipped me with the necessary understanding of the processes and methods. This certification was instrumental in bridging my knowledge gap and fully integrating into a DevOps team..

— Marcel Kolkman, Capgemini

Professional Level

DASA DevOps Professional Level

The role of the IT professional will become more generic as DevOps teams develop and IT people become more multi-skilled. DASA identifies three broad areas of expertise, and developed a certification program designed for each profile. These programs test the practical skills and experience of professionals who feel most related to these profiles.

DASA DevOps Professional – Enable and Scale™

The DASA DevOps Professional Enable and Scale certification validates that the candidate has a practical understanding and experience in leading DevOps teams and enables members to become effective ensuring the team works optimally. DASA recognizes four major skill areas: Courage, Team-building, DevOps Leadership, and Continuous Improvement.

Kari Kakkonen

Learning about creating a ‘safe to fail’ environment and the importance of continuous improvement are particularly valuable.

— Kari Kakkonen, Knowit

DASA DevOps Professional – Specify and Verify™

The DASA DevOps Professional specify and Verify certification focuses on ensuring that the requirements of the customers are fully understood and brought into the team so that these requirements can be integrated into the IT product or service being delivered by the team. The following knowledge areas are covered: Business Value Optimization, Business Analysis, Architecture & Design, and Test Specification.

Luca Ingianni

This certification program will fundamentally improve how you manage product development and quality.

— Luca Ingianni, DevOps Consultant

DASA Portfolio Management

The DASA Portfolio Management certification program enables portfolio managers and transformation leaders to align their portfolio process, instruments, and practices to enable a high-performance organization and align their portfolio strategies to their organization’s goals and strategies.

Dave Van Herpen

Helping the enterprise select the right strategic initiatives and investments, and optimizing their value delivery flow, is a key attribute of high-performing organizations.

— Dave van Herpen, IMP/ACT

Dasa Product Management

DASA Product Management

DASA Product Management is a strategic program designed to equip learners with advanced strategies for leading product development and innovation. The certification covers strategic alignment of product vision with business goals, market analysis, and lifecycle management, fostering a product-centric mindset.

Leadership Level

DASA DevOps Leadership Level

DASA offers three distinct Leadership certifications as part of the certification scheme. The Leadership level does not cover the practical tools and capabilities covered in the Professional Certifications, but focuses on leading and enabling. It helps the individuals in these roles navigate within their organization and drive the best decisions forward.

DASA DevOps Product Owner™

In a DevOps environment, the Product Owner is a critical leadership role and responsible for managing the full lifecycle of a product from concept to grave. This certification program helps the Product Owner realize maximum business value, engage with stakeholders, and deal with future requirements as well as operational challenges.

Seeing the product’s potential, appreciating its worth, and involving key stakeholders, lets us deliver value much faster.

— Alejandra Venegas, Procter & Gamble

DASA DevOps Coach™

The DevOps Coach helps team members and other stakeholders in the organization apply DevOps concepts and principles within their organization. The coach oversees the transformation and guides the organization through their journey in building high performing teams.

I appreciated the experiential approach to the course. We could share our thoughts and opinions on real-life situations, which made me feel more engaged and involved in the learning process.

— Olena Kharchenko, Bridgestone

DASA DevOps Leader™

The DevOps Leader is responsible for leading the DevOps initiative, and creating the framework for teams to scale and achieve maximum business value. This certification program helps leaders understand leadership in the context of DevOps, discusses leadership development models, building teams, and transforming the organization.

The program helped me understand the VUCA world, how it affects the creation of a DevOps transformation roadmap, and how I can strategize towards that roadmap.

— Nawid Sahebzadeh, Vidua

Team Competence Model™

The Team Competence Model™ identifies 8 knowledge areas and 4 skills areas that are relevant in DevOps. Every professional operating in a DevOps team requires all 12 competencies in varying degree.